Customer Reviews
australian-cattle-dog-ebook
Australian Cattle Dog Savvy
‘Learn How to Make Your Australian Cattle Dog
Happy, Healthy and Obedient’
4.8
4.8 rating
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 52 reviews)
Excellent79%
Very good21%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%
Below you will find reviews posted by some of our customers. If you would like to leave a review of your own there is a form at the bottom of the page.

If you would like help with your Australian Cattle Dog click here to find out more!

It is easy to read and follow...

5.0 rating
August 29, 2013

Australian Cattle Dog savvy can be used as a reinforcement or as a beginner tool. It is easy to read and follow. Just knowing that the email is there if and when it is needed is wonderful.

Sandy, NewYork

helped me to learn how to be a better caregiver...

5.0 rating
August 29, 2013

Australian Cattle Dog Savvy has helped me to learn how to be a better caregiver to my pet. We have more fun and are bonding better now than we were before.

Ashley, Lawton OK USA

so far this book has really helped...

5.0 rating
August 29, 2013

Having an Australian Cattle Dog puppy in the house can be very challenging, I needed all the help I could get, and so far this book has really helped!!

Ashley, Huntington Arkansas USA

treat him the best because of your support...

5.0 rating
August 29, 2013

You have been very supportive in bolstering my decision to buy and own another Australian Cattle Dog. I wavered a little, thinking I wasn’t ready – but you made the choice easier and you made me feel I could do it right and treat him the best because of your support.

J.Steele, Illinois

great time for me and my family...

4.0 rating
August 29, 2013

I have always wanted an Australian Cattle Dog,and I know with the information in your books its going to be a great time for me and my family. Thanks so much.

Smiths, Nelsonville Ohio

feel we were not alone...

5.0 rating
July 11, 2013

As novice dog owners, it was obviously a big decision for us, but the advice contained in this book, combined with the email updates, made us feel we were not alone.

Stronsay, Orkney United Kingdom

very useful...

5.0 rating
July 11, 2013

What I have read so far has been very useful.

A.Maconachie, Bognor Regis West Sussex UK

An essential guide...

5.0 rating
July 11, 2013

An essential guide to working with an Australian Cattle dog – it helps to understand the breed and what is required when working with your dog.

C.PROOME, DURBAN KWAZULU NATAL SOUTH AFRICA

invaluable in the training...

5.0 rating
July 11, 2013

Needed help as we got a different dog to the last & as she was so different we decided that help was the only thing. The books and online help have been invaluable in the training and learning process with the puppy.

B.Dunn, Briagolong Victoria Australia

Absolutely brilliant...

4.0 rating
July 11, 2013

Absolutely brilliant and I love the online support.

J.Ashe, Burntwood

email support alone was worth the fee...

5.0 rating
May 30, 2013

The book was very informative and covered everything. We refer to it often. The email support is the best. That alone was worth the fee. It’s like having a mentor every step of the way. Anything we need you are there.

Donna, San Luis Obispo County CA USA

enjoyed all of the material and insight provided...

5.0 rating
May 30, 2013

We have used your book more as a reference tool or reminded on how to train our TWO new Australian Cattle Dog. We enjoyed all of the material and insight provided. Having the email support was reassuring but so far we have not needed it. Thank you.

Steve P, PA United States

Bailey is a joy to have...

5.0 rating
May 30, 2013

I loved the Australian Cattle Dog Savvy. It covers just about everything you need to know concerning your puppy or dog. I keep my book handy so I can refer to it frequently. Australian Cattle Dog Savvy has helped me adjust to puppyhood again. It’s been 15 years since we had a puppy and Bailey is a joy to have because I believe I was prepared with the Australian Cattle Dog Savvy advice.

G.Goike, Saline MI USA

would have been a lot more frustrated...

5.0 rating
May 30, 2013

Australian Cattle Dog Savvy has helped us understand what our dog is like and her personality traits. Without it, all of us would have been a lot more frustrated. Thank you.

Nancy and Jerry, Michigan USA

helpful and easy to understand ideas!...

5.0 rating
May 30, 2013

Australian Cattle Dog Savvy has been a very useful guide for my wife and I with training our Australian Cattle Dog. We understand her breed better which allows us to give her more of what she needs while still setting boundaries. Thank you for your helpful and easy to understand ideas!

Justin and Heather, Walled Lake Michigan United States

helped keep my training on track...

5.0 rating
May 30, 2013

The weekly emails I received from Australian Cattle Dog Savvy helped keep my training on track and focused on accomplishing my goals.

Marc, Pittsburgh PA United States

dedicated to my breed of dog...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

Obviously, because Australian Cattledog savvy is dedicated to my breed of dog, the problems encountered and techniques used to overcome them are specific. I have bought a number of books but none have been as detailed as your book.

Rob Jones, Bracknell Berkshire England

specific to the Australian Cattledog...

4.0 rating
April 17, 2013

I especially like that it is specific to the Australian Cattledog breed. They are great dogs, but can get out of control without the training.

Donita Parmele, Acampo CA USA

never fails to sit when told...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

Training tips are exceptional. We had Max, our 8 week old boy sitting in the first 3 mins. He is still learning the other commands, however never fails to sit when told.

Matt Carr, Brisbane QLD Australia

Your book has been a GREAT help...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

I’ve owned 2 Australian Cattledogs in the past and had several training books. Not everything seemed to apply. When I decided to get a new puppy, I searched the web for specific Australian Cattledog training material. Your book has been a GREAT help.

Gerri, Norman Oklahoma USA

things are looking up...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

I found this on another web site as an add. I was having problems with my youngest Australian Cattledog, and started to use the book. So far, things are looking up! Thanks Australian Cattledog Savvy!

Jenny Schiller, Milwaukee WI USA

tips were spot on...

4.0 rating
April 17, 2013

The tips for this breed were spot on and have even helped with retraining in some area’s my other dog who is 4 years old and a different breed.

Kim Lee, Tatura Victoria Australia

ustralian Cattledog Savvy really helped...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

I was finding it hard to plan my own tranining with Chloe (my young Australian Cattledog), and Australian Cattledog savvy really helped (particularly the email support). Being a dog owner of a Australian Cattledog can be isolating with other dog friends (as they are not like a cocker spaniel or a small fluffy dog), and it is great to know that you have support out there, and there are people out there who love Australian Cattledogs as much as we do!

Nina, Melbourne Victoria Australia

very helpful for my family...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

Australian Cattledog Savvy has helped me to understand the breed of Australian Cattledog better so that I can, in turn, be a better owner for my dog. Being a pack leader section in the book was very helpful for my family because it helped us to show our dog that we are the leaders.

DeeDee Sharp, Blackwell Oklahoma USA

book helped so much...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

When I was at my wits end, your book came to the rescue. Understanding the breed, helps in all aspects of training. Some of the things that work for other breeds do not work for them. This book helped so much.

Judi, Lenoir NC USA

it was worth i...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

I have found Australian Cattledog Savvy to be very useful in training my dog. I have enjoyed learning about the breed and have found it to be very truthful information. I would say it was worth it.

Joshua Gray, Fort Cobb Oklahoma United States

covers everything I need...

4.0 rating
April 17, 2013

Great service and really useful book covers everything i need to know as a first time Australian Cattledog owner. thanks alot Evelyn and team.

Miss Elaine Arneill, carrickfergus co antrim northern ireland

reading it over and over again...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

Australian Cattledog Savvy has been a great help in understanding why my Australian Cattledog does the things he does. I have enjoyed reading the contents of the book and I have found myself going back and reading it over and over again. I believe my Australian Cattledog will be an excellent trained pet and a great asset to our family because of the helpful information on training and obedience in order to live together in happiness. My Australian Cattledog, Brody, is just like one of my own children. And thanks to Australian Cattledog Savvy he will most likely behave better than my two legged children!

Teri Manansala, Fresno CA USA

the complete package...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

Australian Cattledog savvy is the complete package. From pick up of your dog , through its entire life, its all covered in this book. Extremely helpful.

Dean Emett, Greenhithe New Zealand

settled into our life without any hassles...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

We wanted a Australian Cattledog but wanted some good information on them too. We had 6 weeks to prepare for our puppy – Thanks to Australian Cattledog Savvy my 9 week old puppy can sit, drop, roll over and we are working on stay. She has settled into our life without any hassles because of the advice I got from Australian Cattledog Savvy.

Tamica H, Adelaide South Australia

covers all my needs...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

I was browsing the internet, searching for a dog site that covered all my needs in assisting me with my Australian Cattledog. I found it! Australian Cattledog Savvy covers all my needs right from in depth history and character of the Australian Cattledog to behavioural issues. Thank you. The information here has been a wonderful help!

LYNN, LAINDON, ESSEX. U.K. UNITED KINGDOM

he responsiveness has been great...

4.0 rating
April 17, 2013

It is great to have a source to go to for Australian Cattledog specific questions. The responsiveness has been great.

Jack Gettles, Vancouver Washington USA

helped teach me some important things about Australian Cattledogs...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

I’ve always wanted a Australian Cattledog and my 15 year old son also wanted one. I didn’t know really anything about them and Australian Cattledog Savvy has helped teach me some important things about Australian Cattledogs in general and how to train both the puppy (Chief Justice) and myself (Mary Jo)!

Mary Jo Hays, Conway Arkansas USA

support has been invaluable to us...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

Australian Cattledog Savvy and the free e-mail support has been invaluable to us. She is our first Australian Cattledog and its clear from your information that they are a very specialized breed. I appreciate the e-mail contact from you.

Pat Morrissey, Massachusetts United States

Australian Cattledog savvy is like the bible...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

Australian Cattledog savvy is like the bible if you own a Australian Cattledog or are thinking of owning it! I wish i’d got a copy when i first got my Australian Cattledog but it is just as helpful for the owner of a more mature Australian Cattledog and helps to solve or even just explain why they are the way they are and lets me know that im not nuts for just loving Australian Cattledogs for being Australian Cattledogs!

Lydia Turner-Sheely, thetford norfolk england

Loved how the tips worked...

4.0 rating
April 17, 2013

Loved how the tips worked. They produced the results for which we were looking.

Denise, Centerville OH USA

t contains everything...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

When I found Australian Cattledog Savvy my Australian Cattledog was already almost 7 months old so I had found lots of info on the net and through books. However, had I found Savvy first I may not have needed all this as it contains everything and I still refer to it. The tips are all great and I would recommend it for anyone getting the fabulous Australian Cattledog breed!

Georgina Cahill, shanagolden co. limerick ireland

has been on her best behavior...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

Australian Cattledog Savvy has helped our family to train our dog to be well behaved, yet still spoiled as any Australian Cattledog baby should be. In just two weeks our dog has drastically reduced jumping on everyone that walks in the door, and has been on her best behavior when left alone for short amounts of time.

Karyn Bitterman, Edison NJ USA

specifically targets the Australian Cattledog...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

While there are many books out their on dogs it makes so much difference to find one that specifically targets the Australian Cattledog breed as they definitely have their own unique charactoristics.

Tracey Taylor, Tauranga New Zealand

good, sound advice...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

I found Australian Cattledog Savvy and the free email support helpful because it gave good, sound advice and it was reassuring to know that professional advice was so easy and quick to obtain. The after sale service and support was so good I thought there must be a catch to the purchase of, and the other free gifts, that came with the Australian Cattledog Savvy offer. I would not hesitate in recommending this book to any owner, new or experienced, of a Australian Cattledog dog.

Tim Murphy, Leicestershire England

valuable and reassuring...

4.0 rating
April 17, 2013

We have a highly excitable Australian Cattledog and have found the contents and tips contained in these books valuable and reassuring.

Annemaree Ryan, seymour victoria australia

excellent!...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

The email support and tips that come through are excellent as it is in bite size information and only takes a few minutes to read and digest. On top of the books on training it reinforces – excellent!

Sarah Nall, Bodmin Cornwall UK

gives you the perfect dog...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

When I read your web site I was inspired at the time and effect you went to to understand Australian Cattledog behaviour and yeas everybody wants the perfect dog, so how do you get one, well just reading your information and training etc will give you the perfect dog you want. Not only the perfect dog but a good owner to go with it.

Danielle Taylor, Consett Co Durham England

one of the best products I have ever purchased...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

Australian Cattledog Savvy is without a doubt one of the best products I have ever purchased to make me and my dog live in harmoney! How can you make your Australian Cattledog even more perfect than he/she already is? Buy this product!

Carol Starbuck, Los Altos CA USA

so helpful in so many ways...

4.0 rating
April 17, 2013

I love my sweet 9 1/2 year old Australian Cattledog and want to get a companion for him. It has been so long since I’ve raised a puppy that I needed a refresher. Australian Cattledog Savvy was so helpful in so many ways. I love the emailed tips that I get on a regular basis. I’m very satisfied with my purchase.

Cynthia Outlaw, Corona CA. U.S.A

Instrumental in a fun, social and well trained dog....

5.0 rating
March 25, 2013

I found Australian Cattle Dog Savvy when I googled about information on Australian Cattle Dogs. I have had 2 Cattle Dogs before, the last one being a rescue, so when I was getting a new puppy I wanted to make sure that I was doing all I could to make him a fun, social and well trained dog. Australian Cattle Dog Savvy has been instrumental in me achiving this. I only wish I’d had this sort of help with my 1st rescue as the ease and joy of owning this breed is so much better.

Peter Evans, Leeds, UK

Always comes when he is called...

5.0 rating
March 25, 2013

One of the main reasons I chose a Australian Cattle Dog was because we love hiking and I wanted an active and athletic dog. Unfortunately, KC decided that he wanted to do his own explorations and on a couple of occasions I was left looking for him for over 2 hours – I really thought we’d lost him. Thanks to your training tips and advice KC really listens to me now and always comes when he is called now. Thanks!

Matt Bloomfield, Northumberland, UK

Well behaved Australian Cattle Dog to be proud of...

5.0 rating
March 25, 2013

Australian Cattle Dog Savvy was helpfull in that it gave me alot of information on a broad range of issues that I have been faced with as a first time dog owner. Ii have refered to it during different stages of my puppys development to make sure I am doing everything correctly and in the best possible way. It has help me quite a bit and I now have a well behaved and social Australian Cattle Dog I am very proud of.

Abbie, Melbourne, Australia

A completely different dog...

5.0 rating
March 25, 2013

Until I read Australian Cattle Dog Savvy I didn’t realize quite how important pack hierarchy is to Australian Cattle Dogs – or how easy it is to allow them to be top dog! Since we’ve been following your advice, Scout has been a completely different dog. We have made more progress in the last week that we have been using your techniques than in the last 4 months of puppy classes.

Amanda Hammond, Tucson AZ

I Know How He’s Feeling And How To Respond To His Behavior...

5.0 rating
March 25, 2013

Hi there. I normally can’t be bothered to give feedback on books I read but in this case I felt I had to pass on credit where credit’s due… It was great to find a guide just about Australian Cattle Dogs and I really feel it’s made a huge difference to my relationship with Charlie. I’d say I can read his mind, know how he’s feeling and how to respond to his behavior. He’s turning into such a lovely dog and I can’t imagine life without him or your advice.

Hannah Milbrook, Cleveland, OH

My Australian Cattle Dog Can Sit, Stay & Come!...

4.0 rating
March 25, 2013

I thought I would drop you a line to let you know that after just 4 short sessions with my 8 week old Australian Cattle Dog pup ‘Archie’ he can now sit and stay on command and without hesitation. He also comes when he’s called! Your step by step training lessons are so easy to understand for me and ‘Archie.’ I am so proud of him and myself. Your guide makes looking after him a real joy. Thank you so much.

Carol Fancy, TX

Submit your own review…

We would love to receive your review of Australian Cattle Dog Savvy. Complete the simple form below…